How has Set helped me?

I was reading “Kindling the Celtic Spirit” and they were referencing St Patrick’s Breastplate,Specifically the ending verse.  I wanted to do a pagan version of it and I immediately had the impulse to choose Set.

So I did.

Getting my sage out I chanted the “breastplate” replacing Christ with Set and chanted the prayer as I ran the smoke around the window, doors, and corner.  Once done, the house felt a lot better.

A little while later I found out that Set was guardian of Ra.  Unfortunately I don’t remember what the charm was.

I believe that he is helping me come to terms with my emotions like many other gods I honor.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

