Day 2 How Did I first come to Know Set

I first  heard about Set in 9th grade.  My class was learning about Ancient Egypt and I got hooked. When I read about gods no one stood out until years later.  I was “Kindling The Celtic Spirit.”  and was reading about St Patrick’s Shield(I think). It was a spell/poem for protection and decided to try it while I purify the house.

For some reason I felt pulled to Set.  I replaced St.Patrick with Set and went around my house with Dragon’s Blood.(It was all I had at the time and is not recommended for purification) I could felt a positive change in the atmosphere that lasted for some time.

It wasn’t until later I found out Set fights Apep(Apophis)(The serpent who wants to return everything to darkness) every night so Ra can be reborn.

 

Leave a Reply

